SUNCORP GROUP LIMITED
ASX:SUNInsuranceToday’s holders own 99.8% of what they think they own, once every option and right converts.
No major dilution pressure signals in current disclosures
SUNCORP GROUP LIMITED underwent an approximately 1-for-1.2 share consolidation in February 2025. The company’s latest ordinary share count was 1.06B as of May 2026. No new share-issuance filings have been lodged since January 2024, and no capital raises have occurred in the past 24 months. Options and rights on issue could convert into 2M new shares, representing 0.2% of the current share count, with none currently in the money. An expiry date for these securities is not stated. No quarterly cash report is on record, so available cash and funding runway figures are not disclosed. No proposed securities issues are pending.
Shares on issue — last 2 years
Cash runway
Issuance timeline
Latest 5 filings (Appendix 2A quoted issues, 3G unquoted, 3H cancellations)
| Date | Form | Security | On issue, per this filing | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 19 Aug 2026 | 3G · unquoted | ORDINARY FULLY PAID | 1.06B | Appendix 3G |
| 9 July 2026 | 3H · cancellation | SUN : ORDINARY FULLY PAID | 1.06B | Appendix 3H |
| 17 June 2026 | 3H · cancellation | ORDINARY FULLY PAID | 1.06B | Appendix 3H |
| 17 June 2026 | 3H · cancellation | ORDINARY FULLY PAID | 1.06B | Appendix 3H |
| 25 May 2026 | 3H · cancellation | SUN : ORDINARY FULLY PAID | 1.06B | Appendix 3H |
Capital raises
Forward supply
Every dated event on record that could add securities to the register — option expiries to their stated dates and proposed issues over the next 18 months, on one timeline.
Placement capacity
How much stock a company can place without asking holders. Listing Rule 7.1 allows 15% of ordinary securities in any 12 months, and every Appendix 3B states how much of it an issue uses.
Pending proposed issues
Options & convertible securities
No option supply on record carries an exercise price to pay, so no share price switches any of it on. All 2.4M of it converts on something else — a hurdle that may never be met, or terms the filing does not price.
| Code | Security | Type | Exercise price | Expiry | On issue | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| SUNAB | Rights | Condition-triggered | — | — | 719k | Filing Meeting |
| SUNAD | Performance rights | Condition-triggered | — | — | 1.7M | Filing Meeting |
“Nil” is a stated nil exercise price: nothing is paid to convert. An em dash means the filing names no exercise price at all. Security is read from the filing’s own class description; an em dash there means the description is not one this table labels. One row is one security class, at the number stated in the most recent quotation application that restated it — linked, and dated, in the last column.
A condition-triggered class has no exercise price and usually no expiry: what it vests on is set by a shareholder resolution, not by the register. Where the company lodged a notice of meeting before the class first appears here, it is linked as “Meeting” — that is where terms of this kind are put to shareholders. It is not confirmation that the document sets this class’s conditions, and no link appears where there is no such filing.
Director dealings
| Date | Director | Type | Shares | Options | Other | Value | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 19 Aug 2026 | Steve Johnston | Other | 242k | — | — | — | 3Y notice |
| 18 Aug 2026 | Steve Johnston | Sell on-market | — | — | — | — | 3Y notice |
| 31 Mar 2026 | Ian Hammond | Other DRP | 631 | — | — | — | 3Y notice |
| 31 Mar 2026 | Simon Machell | Other DRP | 776 | — | — | — | 3Y notice |
| 31 Mar 2026 | Sylvia Falzon | Other DRP | 559 | — | — | — | 3Y notice |
Ownership
Latest announcements
Headlines link to the source PDFs on the ASX announcements platform. Data as of 12 Sept 2026.