Companies / CHI

CHANNEL INFRASTRUCTURE NZ LIMITED

ASX:CHIEnergySuspended from quotation
414.4M shares on issueASX (delayed) · snapshot 11 Sept 2026417.5M fully diluted+0.8% if every option and right converts$2.63price · delayedmarket cap · indicative

Today’s holders own 99.2% of what they think they own, once every option and right converts.

Not rated
Dilution risk

Not rated — the company is suspended from quotation

This company is suspended from ASX quotation. Scoring is paused until it resumes trading. Not rated means no assessment — not low risk.

MinimalVery high
Not placed on this scale.
Cash runwayno data — not a quarterly (4C/5B) cash filer
Share-count growth (24m)0.0%no issuance filings since 2024
Raise cadence (24m)1 cash raise
Options & rights overhang0.8% of shares
In-the-money supplyno data — no exercise price on record
Pending proposed issuesnone

CHANNEL INFRASTRUCTURE NZ LIMITED had 414M ordinary shares on issue as of March 2026, with no new share issuance filings lodged since January 2024. In the past 24 months, the company completed one capital raise totalling A$6.0M, which was from a Dividend Reinvestment Plan in March 2026. Options and rights on issue could convert to 3M new shares, representing 0.8% of current shares, with none of these options currently in the money. An expiry date for these options is not disclosed. The company has not lodged a current quarterly cash report, so its available cash and funding runway are not disclosed. No proposed securities issues are pending.

AI-generated summary of this page's cited filings · updated 1 Sept 2026
Get told when this changes
Set up alerts
Daily email alerts cover risk-level moves, new raises, pending proposed issues and option expiries for the companies you follow.
0.8%
Options & rights overhang
In-the-money supply · no stated strikes
1
Raises · last 12 months
Cash cover · not a quarterly filer

Shares on issue — last 2 years

Ordinary shares on issue
Weekly counts from ASX records. Dots mark cash capital raises. Latest count 414.4M per ASX (delayed) (snapshot 11 Sept 2026).
412.5M413.0M413.5M414.0M414.5MDec 25Apr 26Sept 26Cash raise · 25 Mar 2026414.4M

Cash runway

Not a quarterly cash filer. This company does not lodge Appendix 4C/5B quarterly cash reports, so cash runway does not apply.

Issuance timeline

Latest 2 filings (Appendix 2A quoted issues, 3G unquoted, 3H cancellations)

DateFormSecurityOn issue, per this filingSource
15 May 20263G · unquotedORDINARY FULLY PAID FOREIGN EXEMPT NZX414.4MAppendix 3G
26 Mar 20262A · quoted issueCHI : ORDINARY FULLY PAID FOREIGN EXEMPT NZX414.4MAppendix 2A
Free account
2 filings on record — Full issuance history
Every quoted and unquoted issue and cancellation on record, plus unquoted securities (Appendix 4.2).
Free account: 2 full company unlocks every month, no card.
Create free accountSee plans

Capital raises

1 cash raise in the last 24 months · 1 in the last 12 months

$6.0M
Dividend Reinvestment Plan
25 Mar 2026
Free account
1 raise on record — Full raise history
Issue price, shares issued, brokers and stated purpose for every raise on record.
Free account: 2 full company unlocks every month, no card.
Create free accountSee plans

Forward supply

Every dated event on record that could add securities to the register — option expiries to their stated dates and proposed issues over the next 18 months, on one timeline.

Free account
Forward supply calendar
Option expiries and proposed issues on one forward timeline, with the securities each could add.
Free account: 2 full company unlocks every month, no card.
Create free accountSee plans

Placement capacity

How much stock a company can place without asking holders. Listing Rule 7.1 allows 15% of ordinary securities in any 12 months, and every Appendix 3B states how much of it an issue uses.

Free account
Placement capacity — LR 7.1 / 7.1A
The filings behind the figure: every Appendix 3B in the window with what it says was issued under 7.1 and 7.1A, each row linked to its filing, and how many shares are left.
Free account: 2 full company unlocks every month, no card.
Create free accountSee plans

Pending proposed issues

No proposed issues (Appendix 3B) currently pending.

Options & convertible securities

0.8%
Options & rights overhang · of current shares
In-the-money supply · no stated strikes
3.1M
Potential new shares
Nearest expiry
What a price move would switch on

No option supply on record carries an exercise price to pay, so no share price switches any of it on. All 3.1M of it converts on something else — a hurdle that may never be met, or terms the filing does not price.

CodeSecurityTypeExercise priceExpiryOn issueSource
CHIAARightsCondition-triggered3.1MFiling Meeting

“Nil” is a stated nil exercise price: nothing is paid to convert. An em dash means the filing names no exercise price at all. Security is read from the filing’s own class description; an em dash there means the description is not one this table labels. One row is one security class, at the number stated in the most recent quotation application that restated it — linked, and dated, in the last column.

A condition-triggered class has no exercise price and usually no expiry: what it vests on is set by a shareholder resolution, not by the register. Where the company lodged a notice of meeting before the class first appears here, it is linked as “Meeting” — that is where terms of this kind are put to shareholders. It is not confirmation that the document sets this class’s conditions, and no link appears where there is no such filing.

Free account
1 option line on record — In-the-money value & price ladder
What each line is worth in the money today, the price ladder to the next tranche that converts, and the filing description behind every code.
Free account: 2 full company unlocks every month, no card.
Create free accountSee plans

Director dealings

No director dealing notices (Appendix 3Y) on record.
Free account
Full dealing history
Every change-of-director's-interest notice on record, with direction and consideration.
Free account: 2 full company unlocks every month, no card.
Create free accountSee plans

Ownership

Free account
Top-20 holders & substantial holder notices
Top-20 register snapshot and substantial-holder movements, each linked to its source notice.
Free account: 2 full company unlocks every month, no card.
Create free account

Latest announcements

Headlines link to the source PDFs on the ASX announcements platform. Data as of 12 Sept 2026.